About Us

Our Mission: To support, employ, and transform the lives of people with disabilities.

Our History

OPARC is a non-profit 501(c)3 organization established in 1950 at a time when education, services, and employment were not available for people with disabilities. In 1969, California adopted the Lanterman Developmental Disabilities Services Act that established for the first time the responsibility of all citizens to provide resources to help people with disabilities lead more independent, productive, and socially integrated lives.

The legislation created is implemented by Regional Centers, including the Inland and San Gabriel/Pomona Regional Centers. OPARC is one of the largest vendors under contract with both of these Regional Centers to provide day program services to qualifying adults. However, community support is necessary in order to provide the highest quality programming that improves the lives of our participants.

Today, OPARC serves more than 800 developmentally disabled adults in Southern California.

Board of Directors

• James Pike, Chairman of the Board
      Pastor, Grace Lutheran Church
• Sue Ovitt, Vice Chair of the Board
      Chaffey Joint Union High School District Governing Board
• Anne Dutrey, Secretary
      Community Volunteer
• Nancy DeDiemar, Treasurer
      Retired Business Owner
• Rick Meier, Immediate Past Chair
      Retired California Highway Patrol

• Kamalesh “Kam”  Banerjee
      Retired Director of Engineering, IBM
• Paul Eaton
      Mayor, City of Montclair
• Jim Daniels
      Retired Community Development Director
• Susan Grainger
      Vavrinek, Trine, Day & Co. LLP
• Sean Henry
      Rowland Water District
• Janine Houk
      Chaffey Joint Union High School District
• Steve Lambert
      The 20/20 Network
• Daniele LeCesne
      University of California, Riverside
• Alexis Minter
      Business Owner
• Janet Pasker
      Retired Southern California Edison
• Gail Tangeman
      Retired Assistant Superintendent of Education Services, Alta Loma School District
Kurt Weinmeister
      San Dimas Community Hospital


Andrea Erickson

Sonia Borja
Vice President of Finance & Administration

Gregory Mathes
Chief Program Officer

Donna Norum
Director of Human Resources

Jennifer Senee
Director of Business Services